Did You Know!

There are four main blood types—A, B, AB, and O—determined by the presence or absence of specific antigens on the surface of red blood cells. Additionally, blood is categorized as either Rh-positive or Rh-negative based on the presence of the Rh antigen. These blood type and Rh factor combinations have significant implications for blood transfusions, organ transplants, and pregnancy compatibility.